Sigilism

What is it about the desire to learn, to know, that keeps me so scatter-brained?

I’ve been asking myself this for awhile. It almost seems as if it’s very possible to be interested in too many things. Trying to cram reading, be it via the internet or traditional books, into our lives which tend to already be packed fat with responsibilities has the appearance of being accomplished with ease, yet we run out of time, and if we don’t, we rationalize ourselves into doing something that requires slightly less of our attention. Of course, I say “we” when I really mean “I.” Or is it “me?” Either way, I have no idea what your day is like.

Nobody can really say I don’t try to get my learn on as much as possible. I’m just complaining that it is more difficult than my idealist half thinks it should be…

View original post 720 more words

Leave a Reply

